Home » LTG Slider » GTA 5 PC Release – Exact hours detailed
GTA 5 PC release date

GTA 5 PC Release – Exact hours detailed

After speculation, hopes, delays and a long, long journey, Rockstar’s GTA 5 is finally making its way to the PC. It’s without a shadow of a doubt, one of the most highly anticipated game releases of the year for PC players around the world, and as such, people are preparing to storm stores and, of course Steam. We almost expect Steam to crash at some point, but let’s hope it doesn’t. In any case, Rockstar was kind enough to detail the exact hours the game will unlock digitally via its Twitter page.

If you’re not experienced with time-zones and need to know what this means, we’ve got you covered. Depending on where you live, GTA 5’s PC version will be released either on the 13th of April, or the 14th. Here are exact hours:

EST (Eastern Standard Time) – 13th of April, 19:00 (7 PM)
PST (Pastern Standard Time) – 13th of April, 16:00 (4 PM)BST (Britih Standard Time) – 14th of April, 0:00 (midnight)
GMT+1 (Central Europe) – 14th of April, 1:00 (1 AM)
GMT+2 (Eastern Europe) – 14th of April, 2:00 (2 AM)
AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) – 14th of April, 9:00 (9 AM)
AWST (Australian Western Standard Time) – 14th of April, 7:00 (7 AM)

The game client is big, to say the least, so make sure you have at least 65 GB of storage space available. Given that Steam will be probably under siege by Grand Theft Auto fans waiting to grab GTA 5, consider that it’s going to take awhile for the game to download. As for system requirements, here’s what Rockstar officially suggests:

Minimum: Intel Core 2 Q6600 / AMD Phenom 9850 Quad-Core or higher, 4 GB RAM, DirectX 10 compatible Nvidia 9800 GT/AMD HD 4870 or higher GPU
Recommended: Intel Core i5 3470 / AMD X8 FX-8350 or higher, 8 GB RAM, DirectX 10 compatible Nvidia GTX 660/AMD HD 7870 or higher GPU

 

About Jacob Chambers

Old-school gamer with a cheeky tongue that gets me in trouble. When I'm not playing games, I'm writing about them, preferably in the vicinity of a fridge! Oh, and if you're a Justin Bieber fan, I'm afraid we can't be friends!

Check Also

Featured Photo Courtesy of justpushstart.com

Ambitious Modders Announce Plans to bring Liberty City to Grand Theft Auto V

Grand Theft Auto V is the fastest-selling entertainment product in history. Gamers jumped at the chance ...