Home » NEWS » Square Enix Hosting It’s Own E3 Press Conference
E3 2015

Square Enix Hosting It’s Own E3 Press Conference

Square Enix has hopped onto the bandwagon with Besthesda, and Ubisoft, in providing their own press conference. This is the first time, since 2012, that Square Enix has done this. The last time they hosted a press conference, they were announcing the Luminous game engine. What do they have in store for gamers? So what do we know about Square Enix’s projects? They’ve kept them under wraps, making information scarce. With the Just Cause 3 reveal only a day away, it’ll be interesting to see where they are at with Final Fantasy (it’s going to be next-gen for sure). At the same time, Kingdom Hearts III has been announced for the Playstation and Xbox (it’s also out for pre-order).

It’s great to see that more and more developers are announcing their own conferences. This means that something big is going down in gaming, and even technology. According to TechnoBuffalo, Square Enix released a statement concerning their press conference, ““What news do we have in store? You’ll just have to wait and see.” Darn, that doesn’t help at all. That just adds more to the anticipation.

It’s unclear whether or not Square Enix will reveal it’s future projects. As far as gamers know, the next Deus ExFinal Fantasy, and Tomb Raider are due to be announced at E3. Kingdom Hearts III will also be mentioned. At the same time, it’s intriguing to know what sort of news these developers have in store for us.  This is the first for a few of them that they’ll be hosting a press conference.

The briefing will be streamed from downtown Los Angeles on Tuesday, June 16, at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT, and 1am in Japan. Don’t worry though, the time will come soon.  Until then, keep your laptops close as we wait further updates on the situation.

About Jimmy Tran

When he's not venturing Hyrule, he's probably out on the tennis courts. His Y-axis is always inverted.

Check Also

tomb-raider-definitive-edition-wallpaper

Tomb Raider – Definitive on the PS4, not so much on the Xbox One

Everyone has been talking about the huge make-over Lara Croft would be getting on the ...