Ys I: Ancient Ys Vanished Soundtrack Special Edition Vinyl Set – Price, Cover, Release Date

The beloved RPG series Ys has been going on for over three decades now, with the first game launching all the way back in 1987. That very game is having its soundtrack released in a special edition set on vinyl, and now Amazon has posted an official product page revealing lots of new information.

First up we have the release date for this vinyl set, which is currently set for May 1st, 2020. Next is the price, which Amazon has listed as being $47.99. While this may seem on the steep side, this is because the album is pressed on two LPs. The following is the complete track listing:

  1. Feena
  2. Fountain of Love
  3. The Syonin
  4. Tears of Sylph
  5. First Step Towards War
  6. Palace
  7. Holders of Power
  8. Palace of Destruction
  9. Beat of the Terror
  10. Tower of the Shadow of Death
  11. Devil’s Wind
  12. The Last Moment of the Dark
  13. Final Battle
  14. Rest in Peace
  15. The Morning Grow
  16. See You Again
  17. Fair Wind
  18. Shining Star
  19. Dreaming
  20. Chase of Shadow
  21. Church
  22. Over Drive
  23. Departure
  24. Crossroad of Sadness
  25. Battle Ground
  26. Mysterious Moment
  27. Theme of Adol
  28. Dead-End Street
  29. Sub-Mission
  30. Open Your Heart
  31. Devil’s Step
  32. Tension
  33. In the Memory
  34. Fly with Me
  35. Feena (Arrange)
  36. First Step Towards Wars (Arrange)
  37. Beat of the Terror (Arrange)
  38. Tower of the Shadow of Death /The Last Moment of the Dark (Arrange)
  39. See You Again (Arrange)
“Streaming Arrow Records is excited to present a long-overdue vinyl reissue of the soundtrack to the first entry in Nihon Falcom’s long-running Action Role-Playing game series Ys I: Ancient Ys Vanished. Originally released for the NEC PC-88 in 1988 and composed by the legendary Falcom Sound Team jdk. The soundtrack to “Ys I: Ancient Ys Vanished” is nothing short of a technical marvel capturing the full breadth of emotions from the wistful and reflective opening “Feena”, The oppressive and intimidating “The Last Moment of the Dark”, and the exhilarating “Final Battle”. Our release will include a slew of extra music on top of the original soundtrack including unused, arranged, and version exclusive tracks including, “Devil’s Step”, “Tension”, “In the Memory”, “Fly With Me” and more have been carefully remastered to sound better than it ever has sounded before on vinyl. The vinyl editions of “Ys I: Ancient Ys Vanished soundtrack: Special Edition” will be housed in a single pocket jacket wrapped by an obi-strip. This release contains a one-sided art print of artwork from Nihon Falcom’s archives and the original soundtrack on two heavyweight 180-gram discs to deliver the full soundtrack at higher fidelity than the initial release over 30 years ago.”
Ys I: Ancient Ys Vanished Soundtrack: Special Edition vinyl soundtrack will release on May 1st. You can check out the cover of the vinyl set below.

Categories: NEWS

Tags: featured, Ys