Tag: Nintendo

Nintendo replenishes stock of several Super Smash Bros. Ultimate amiibo (US)

This week, Nintendo has restocked multiple amiibo on its official store in the US, coinciding with the launch of Sora and the arrival of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Version 13.0.2. As pointed out by ‘Amiibo News’ on social media, these restocks feature Smash Bros. characters such as Sephiroth (Final Fantasy), Mega Man, and even Metal ...

The latest game featuring Princess Peach from Nintendo seems to be utilizing the powerful Unreal Engine

Throughout the Switch generation, Nintendo has occasionally ventured into creating unique titles using alternative game engines. Yoshi’s Crafted World and the more recent Pikmin 4 have both harnessed the power of the Unreal Engine, and it seems that Princess Peach: Showtime! might also be joining the ranks of games created with this impressive technology. On ...

In my opinion, New rumors about the Switch 2 have emerged in a “exclusive” report from Reuters

Speculation surrounding a potential follow-up to the Switch persists, and the most recent article, courtesy of Reuters, adds weight to the existing rumors. As per reports, Nvidia is in the process of establishing a new business unit that focuses on creating unique chips for hardware companies. A reliable source has revealed that the tech giant ...

Nintendo to contribute 50 million yen to support victims of Japan’s recent earthquake

In a show of support, Nintendo has decided to contribute 50 million yen to the Red Cross Society in response to the recent 7.6-magnitude earthquake that hit Japan’s Noto Peninsula. The Pokémon Company set the example with this kind donation. In addition to this, Nintendo has made a generous commitment to offer free repairs to ...

Nintendo is set to enhance the Switch Online experience by adding two beloved RPG classics to its GBA library next week.

Coming up next week on January 17th, 2024, members of Switch Online + Expansion Pack will have the opportunity to revisit the beloved RPG games Golden Sun and Golden Sun: The Lost Age, originally released on the Game Boy Advance. The initial release occurred in the 2001/02 season, with the subsequent game launching in 2002/03. ...

Exclusive New Spirits Announced for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Coming This Week

In honor of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s fifth anniversary, Nintendo revealed plans for a special event and some new libations last month. The Japanese firm has just announced the new spirits in an update. The 11th of January 2024 marks the beginning of a five-day period during which these libations will be available for purchase. ...

Xbox Wants Game Pass on “Every Screen” Including Nintendo

Microsoft and Xbox have stated their desire to make gaming more accessible, and Xbox CFO Tim Stuart reiterated this at the Wells Fargo TMT Summit this week. While it’s a “bit of a change of strategy” for Xbox and nothing serious is happening right now, the goal is to bring its “first-party experiences” and subscription ...

Switch Gets ‘Overwhelmingly Positive’ Action RPG This Week

On November 16, 2023, the Nintendo eShop will release ‘the best RPG you’ve never heard about’, an action RPG. The PC version of ASTLIBRA Revision has 18,182 user reviews and ‘overwhelmingly positive’ feedback, despite the above trailer. The game will launch at £19.49, but pre-orders before November 16th will save 20%, bringing it down to ...

Nintendo Announces November 14 Indie World Showcase

Nintendo announced a new Indie World Showcase for Tuesday, November 14, 2023. Be prepared. The showcase will begin at 9 a.m. PT, 12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. BST, 6 p.m. CET, and Wednesday at 3 a.m. AET, with “roughly 20 minutes of new announcements and updates